









## National Conference on 'Cleaner Mobility, Beyond 2020: Automotive Sector as an Agent of Positive Change' 11<sup>th</sup> November 2019, Taj Mahal Hotel, Mansingh Road New Delhi-110 011

## **PROGRAMME**

0900 - 1000 hrs	REGISTRATION
1000 - 1110 hrs	INAUGURAL SESSION
	Welcome Address: <b>Mr Deepak Jain</b> , President, ACMA and Chairman & Managing Director, Lumax Industries
	Address: <b>Mr Rajan Wadhera</b> , President, SIAM and President (Automotive Sector), Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd
	Keynote Address: <b>Prof K Vijay Raghavan</b> , Principal Scientific Advisor, Government of India*
	Address by Guest of Honour: <b>Mr Babul Supriyo</b> , Hon'ble Minister of State, Ministry of Environment, Forests & Climate Change
	Address by Chief Guest: <b>Mr Arvind Sawant</b> , Hon'ble Minister, Ministry of Heavy Industries & Public Enterprises
	Concluding Remarks: <b>Mr Vinod Aggarwal</b> , Treasurer, SIAM and Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer, VE Commercial Vehicles Ltd.
1110 - 1130 hrs	TEA BREAK
1130 - 1240 hrs	TECHNICAL SESSION I : VEHICLE EMISSIONS & REGULATIONS
	Opening Remarks by Chair: Dr Neeraj Sharma, Secretary, Technology Development Board, Department of Science & Technology*
	Speakers:
	<ul> <li>Mr R Velusamy, Sr. Vice President, Mahindra &amp; Mahindra - Vehicle Emissions: A closure look at cleaner powertrains for meeting BS VI emission norms in 2020 and, beyond.</li> </ul>
	Dr Christian Teich, Vice President (Head Development), BOSCH - Engine Management Systems and OBD for meeting BS VI emission norms.
	<ul> <li>Mr Dinesh Tyagi, Director, ICAT Indian Real Drive Emission Test- A paradigm shift in emission testing.</li> </ul>
	Prof Mukesh Sharma, IIT Kanpur - Importance of Source Apportionment Studies for Policy Prescription.
	Discussion
1245- 1345 hrs	TECHNICAL SESSION II: SUSTAINABLE MOBILITY - ELECTRIC & ALTERNATE FUELS
	Opening Remarks by Chair: Mr Pravin Agrawal, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Heavy Industries & Public Enterprises
	Speakers:
	Mr Harjeet Singh, Executive Advisor, Hero MotoCorp Ltd - Overview on SIAM     White Paper on Alternative Fuels & Potential of Biofuels in Automotive Sector *
	Mr Shailesh Chandra, President, Electric Mobility Business, Tata Motors Ltd - Overview on SIAM White Paper on Electric Vehicles *
	ACMA - Presentation on scenarios for augmenting EVs in India *
	Discussion











1345 - 1415 hrs	LUNCH BREAK
1415 - 1515 hrs	TECHNICAL SESSION III: VEHICLE LIFE-CYCLE ANALYSIS
	<b>Opening Remarks by Chair:</b> Ms. Nidhi Khare, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Environment, Forests and Climate Change
	Speakers:
	Mrs Rashmi Urdhwareshe, Director, Automotive Research Association of India (ARAI) - Recycling, use of environmentally benign material, enhancing recyclable material*
	Ms Rachna Arora, Senior Technical Advisor, GIZ – Eco-efficiency in Automotive Sector & Vehicle LCA
	Mr Anand Kumar, Scientist (E)& Divisional Head, Central Pollution Control Board - Implementation of Extended Producers' Responsibility under the EAP Act 1986
	Mr Bharat Kumar, Scientist E, Central Pollution Control Board - An Overview of ELVs Guidelines & Regulations formulated by CPCB in 2016 & 2019
	• Discussion
1515-1530 hrs.	TEA BREAK
1530-1650 hrs.	Technical Session IV: Integrated Approach for Clean Air Management
1530-1650 hrs.	Technical Session IV: Integrated Approach for Clean Air Management  Opening Remarks by Chair: Mr D K Aggarwal, Ex. NGT Technical Member
1530-1650 hrs.	
1530-1650 hrs.	Opening Remarks by Chair: Mr D K Aggarwal, Ex. NGT Technical Member
1530-1650 hrs.	Opening Remarks by Chair: Mr D K Aggarwal, Ex. NGT Technical Member  Speakers:  Mr Prashant Gargava, Member Secretary, Central Pollution Control Board -
1530-1650 hrs.	Opening Remarks by Chair: Mr D K Aggarwal, Ex. NGT Technical Member  Speakers:  Mr Prashant Gargava, Member Secretary, Central Pollution Control Board - Integrated Approach for Clean Air  Mr M. P. George, Sr. Scientist, Delhi Pollution Control Committee - Impact of
1530-1650 hrs.	Opening Remarks by Chair: Mr D K Aggarwal, Ex. NGT Technical Member  Speakers:  Mr Prashant Gargava, Member Secretary, Central Pollution Control Board - Integrated Approach for Clean Air  Mr M. P. George, Sr. Scientist, Delhi Pollution Control Committee - Impact of Odd-Even  Mr Sharath Kumar Pallerla, Director, Ministry of Environment, Forests and