

Minutes of the 1st Meeting of ACMA Executive Committee 2021-22 August 27, 2021 (Hybrid*)

The list of members present at the meeting is given at Annexure I.

Mr. Deepak Jain, President, ACMA 2020-21 welcomed all Past-Presidents present and the newly elected members to the 1st Meeting of the Executive Committee for the year 2021-22.

He congratulated the new members on being elected to the Executive Committee 2021-22. He placed on record his appreciation for the guidance and encouragement by ACMA Past Presidents and also thanked the members of the Executive committee for 2020-21 for their support during his tenure as President ACMA.

Thereafter, the agenda was taken up for discussion.

1. <u>Confirmation of Minutes</u>

The minutes of the 6th and Last Meeting of the Executive Committee 2020-21 held on July 16, 2021 (Virtual) circulated earlier, were confirmed.

2. Election of President and Vice President

Election of President

Mr. Deepak Jain proposed the name of **Mr. Sunjay J Kapur, Chairman, SONA Comstar** as the **President of ACMA** for the year **2021-22**. Mr. Killol Kamani, Managing Director, Samarth Engineering Co. Pvt. Ltd. seconded the proposal.

Mr. Sunjay J Kapur was unanimously elected as the **President of ACMA** for the year **2021-22**.

Mr. Sunjay J Kapur thanked the Committee for reposing their confidence in him and for electing him as the President of the Association. He sought guidance of Past Presidents and support of EC Members and the Regional Chairmen. He mentioned that while Mr. Deepak Jain had set the performance-bar very high, he assured to do his very best and live up to the expectations of ACMA members in his role as President ACMA.

Election of Vice President

Mr. Sunjay J Kapur, President ACMA, thereafter proposed the name of **Ms. Shradha Suri Marwah, Chairperson and Managing Director, Subros** as the **Vice President of ACMA** for the year **2021-22**. The proposal was seconded by Mr. Sunil Arora, Managing Director, Abilities India Pistons & Rings Ltd.

Ms. Shradha Suri Marwah was unanimously elected the Vice-President of ACMA for the year 2021-22.

Ms. Shradha Suri Marwah thanked the President and the Executive Committee for electing her as Vice-President, ACMA. She pledged her support and cooperation to the President and the Association, in furthering ACMA's agenda.

3. Finalisation of Co-Options & Special Invitees

Mr. Sunjay J Kapur mentioned that as per the Bylaws of the Association, five members are to be 'co-opted' and another five members are to be invited to the Executive Committee as 'special-invitees'.

Mr. Sunjay J Kapur then proposed the names of the following members and sought approval of Committee. The Committee unanimously consented to have following members in ACMA Executive Committee 2021-22 as Co-opted and Special Invitees:

Co-Options:

SN	Name	Company		
1	Mr. Manoj Kolhatkar	Gabriel India Limited		
2	Mr. Sanjay Malhotra	Jumps Auto Industries Ltd.		
3	Mr. Vivek Jindal	Minda Industries Limited		
4	Mr. Vidur Talwar	QH Talbros Pvt. Ltd.		
5	Dr. Lakshmi Venu	Sundaram - Clayton Limited		

Special Invitees:

SN	Name	Company	
1	Mr. Subodh Tandle	Bharat Forge	
2	Mr. Vishal Lalani	Indication Instruments Limited	
3	Mr. Arjun Jindal	Machino Polymers Limited	
4	Mr. Nishit Behera	RSB Transmission (I) Ltd	
5	Mr. Aashish Taneja	T.K. Precision Pvt. Ltd.	
6	Mr. Yuvraj Kapuria (YBLF)	The Hi-Tech Gears Ltd.	

Mr. Yuvraj Kapuria of The Hi-Tech Gears was also inducted into the Executive Committee as a Special Invitee by virtue of his being the Chairperson of YBLF.

The proposal was seconded by Mr. Ramashankar Pandey, Managing Director, Hella India Lighting Ltd.

The President then welcomed all the Co-opted Members and Special Invitees to the Executive Committee. This was followed by a round of introduction of all the ACMA Executive Committee members.

Mr. Sunjay J Kapur thereafter congratulated the Chairpersons & Co-Chairpersons elected by the Regions and announced their names as under:

Region	Chairperson	
Northern Region	Mr. Vikrampati Singhania	
Eastern Region	Mr. Ranjot Singh	
Western Region	Mr. Arvind Goel	
Southern Region	Ms. Shuba Kumar	

Region	Co-Chairperson	
Northern Region	Mr. Anmol Jain	
Eastern Region	Mr. Mayank Kejriwal*	
Western Region	Mr. Suresh KV	
Southern Region	Mr. Murli Vaidyanathan	

*Mr. Mayank Kejriwal is not an Executive Committee member for year 2021-22.

Mr. Sunjay J Kapur requested members for their co-operation by ensuring active participation and contribution in all the EC meetings and in discussions thereof.

4. ACMA Organisation Structure (OS) 2021-22 - A Brief

The ACMA Organisation Structure 2021-2022 was thereafter presented to the Executive Committee. President sought suggestions and inputs of Committee members on the same. The detailed ACMA Organisation Structure is attached as **Annexure II**

President requested Executive Committee members to nominate themselves to one or more Pillars/Sub-pillars for actively contributing to ACMA.

5. <u>ACMA Finance - Resolutions</u> - <u>Appointment of Signatories for Bank Accounts</u>

Proposed by Mr. Sunjay J Kapur and seconded by Mr. Sunil Arora, Managing Director, Abilities India Pistons & Rings, Resolutions to appoint authorised signatories for operation of Association's Bank Accounts for the year 2021-22 were unanimously passed by the Executive Committee. The resolutions are attached as Annexure III

6. <u>Membership:</u>

New Membership Applications

Mr. Vinnie Mehta, Director General, ACMA put-forth following new membership applications received at ACMA for Committees approval.

Ordinary Membership

- 1. Pavithra Toolings, Bangalore, (SR)
- 2. Fastenex Pvt. Ltd., Pondicherry, (SR)
- 3. GSA Industries, Patiala, (NR)
- 4. SM Machines Pvt. Ltd., Gurugram, (NR)
- 5. Minda Westport Technologies Limited, Gurgaon, (NR)
- 6. L & L Products India Pvt. Ltd., Pune, (WR)

Resignations

1. JBM Ogihara Automotive India Ltd., Karnataka, (SR) (*Company has membership from other group companies.*)

The committee approved the new requests & resignation of the abovementioned companies.

7. Any Other Business

Update on Major Forthcoming Activities – Pillars & Regions

To make a brief presentation on activities, President then invited each Pillar Heads and the Regional Secretaries to brief the EC on their key forthcoming activities.

The details of all key forthcoming activities are captured in Annexure IV

President thanked all Pillar and Regional Chairperson for their support and advised for continued momentum on the activities front.

8. EC Calendar for the year & Date of next Meeting

Mr. Sunjay J Kapur requested committee members to block the following dates for EC meetings in their calendar.

EC Meetings 2021-22							
Meeting Date		Day	Location/Virtual				
1 st	August 27, 2021	Friday	Hybrid				
2 nd	November 12, 2021	Friday	TBD				
3 rd	January 21, 2022	Friday	TBD				
4 th	March 25, 2022	Friday	TBD				
5 th	May 13, 2022	Friday	TBD				
6 th	July 15, 2022	Friday	TBD				

EC Meeting dates is attached as Annexure V

Mr. Sunjay J Kapur briefed members that as per the schedule of the EC Meeting, the next meeting of committee would be held on November 12, 2021 (TBD).

There being no other matter for discussion, the President called the meeting to a close.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Sd/-Sunjay J Kapur President Sd/-Vinnie Mehta Secretary

*Physical Meeting held at Lumax Corporate Office, Gurgaon and Virtual Meeting held over Zoom Platform